We are grateful to the following individuals, companies and organizations for their support of ZINC. Any faults remain the responsibility of John Irwin.


  • Teague Sterling, Principal System Architect
  • Peter Ertl and Bruno Bienfait for JSME
  • Matthias Rarey and Team for SMARTSviewer
  • Greg Landrum and Team for RDKit. It is no exaggeration to say that ZINC would be a shadow of its current self without Greg and his colleagues. Thank you.
  • Irwin Lab members, particularly:
    • Current: Teague Sterling, Sarah Barelier
    • Former: Therese Demers
  • Shoichet Lab members, particularly:
    • Current: Trent Balius, Matt O'Meara
    • Former: Nir London, Ryan Coleman, Michael Mysinger

Special mention

If your name, software, company or organization should be here, please let us know so we can make it right!

To learn more about ZINC 15, please see our wiki.